Anybody else play Project Cars 2?

• I just picked it up on humble bundle for $35 and very quickly discovered that I am a terrible racing driver. Every time I changed gear down I spun out. I realize I'll have to learn how to heel-toe in order to be able to downshift while braking.

• -LnT-

It looks interesting, I may have to pick it up when I am able to

• -LnT-

haven't picked it up but I've been looking for a new racing game. Not sure if a sim is the best way for me to get into it.

• @SaltMines

It's definitely a sim-sim game. Meant for people with a wheel, although still playable on controller.

• Been thinking about picking up iRacing again. Nothing beats it, but it is expensive...

• -LnT-

@EvilPanda I really enjoy Assetto Corsa on the Nurburgring Tourist, Its like a track day. El Banditos Server has a couple good servers.

• @UnSafeHairBall

My buddy was trying to talk me into AC but it seemed more focused on race cars. I really like driving street cars.

• -LnT-

I play with a keyboard and I seem to manage fine with racing games

• @MrMushroom

You definitely don't want to waste your money on a sim game if you play on keyboard.

• -LnT-

@lettersnumbers No no theres ALOT of street cars!

• -LnT-

@lettersnumbers Ive played plenty of sims with keyboard, dont really have room for a wheel and pedals honestly, unless I want to block about 50-60% of my screen

• -LnT-

Does any one still play this? It's on sale right now,55% off . Is it worth the price?

• -LnT-

Ive got project cars 1 and its a decent game, I cant see project cars 2 being worse

• @UnSafeHairBall

If you like sim racing yeah. It's hard as fuck at first. Really meant to be played with a wheel.

• -LnT-

Thats why I bought a wheel and pedals, still need to twerk the settings for the wheel to make it respond the way I want though

• @MrMushroom

Yeah there is a lot of tweaking to be done.

• -LnT-

@lettersnumbers